Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Trail Break at Schroon Lake. We'd love to have your feedback!

Schroon Lake

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Trail Break at Schroon Lake and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Wendy about 1 month ago

Spinach Salad

Delicious spinach salad with a generous portion of spinach, just the right amount of egg & bacon, topped with salmon, and yummy warm bacon dressing. An incredible value at $15.

Sharon 2 months ago

Eggplant Parmesan

The eggplant parm was very good and plenty of it. We had the bang bang shrimp for appetizer and that did not disappoint. Thank you for delicious food and good service.

Darkeyes101690 3 months ago

Boneless Chicken Wings

the food was amazing and the company even better love this place

Kimbt 3 months ago

Tequila Lime Chicken

Excellent! Huge portion (lasted me 2 days with leftovers!) It made a lovely chicken sandwich afterwards! Our server was just as wonderful. Do not know her name, but we had 6 people in our party & she remembered all our meals without writing them down & we also had some special dietary requests to boot. We had never been to trail break before, but will definitely be back with more friends in tow!

Roe4ro 4 months ago

Ron's Whiskey Cake

What a treat! This is definitely driving up here to the lake to try and a great ending to a wonderful meal. Next time I am taking a couple pieces home for later, and maybe try the bread pudding

Duckett1 about 2 months ago

Roasted Orange Glazed Half Duck

We made reservations ahead of time for a family of seven. We were seated promptly, drinks were served, orders taken and food served promptly. The food received rave reviews from all seven of us. Our server was friendly and very efficient. The manager/owner was also very enjoyable. We would recommend this to anyone whether a small group or larger. Dennis D Delaware

Kimberly 2 months ago

Bang Bang Shrimp

OMG ORDER THIS! It's amazing!!

Matt 3 months ago

French Onion Soup

I have an obsession with French onion soup…. There …. I said it. I get FOS wherever it is served just to try it. I live in Indianapolis and have had lots of different takes on this soup. Trail Break's FOS is by far top 3 BEST I've ever had …. And I've had a lot. Trust me - matt vw

Ks281 3 months ago

Mushroom Swiss burger

This is a hidden gem!! Everyone should go to this restaurant. The super star bother/sister combo where super helpful and knowledgeable. The food is made from scratch. The marinara sauce was out of this world, as was the beer cheese dipping sauce! Every bite of our food and sip of our beers was amazing! Can not wait to go back again and try something else!

James 5 months ago

Left Hand Nitro Milk Stout

one of the best stouts I've had



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA